About Malta

The Maltese islands are located between Sicily and North Africa in the Mediterranean Sea, and is home to roughly 460,000 people. With a diverse culture and electric atmosphere, Malta has been regarded as one of the most popular tourist destinations in the world.

The Maltese archipelago consists of three islands – Malta, Gozo, and Comino. Each Maltese island has its own unique traits and attractions. The island of Malta is the largest and is known as the commercial and administrative center of the Republic. Gozo is ranked as the second largest island and is the most rural of the three. Comino is mostly uninhabited, but is the perfect destination for day-trippers and avid hikers, as it boasts spectacular views of Saint Mary’s Tower and the Crystal Lagoon.

Visitors to Malta will immediately be greeted with the archipelago’s tropical climate, regardless of the time of year. The islands possess nearly 7,000 years of an intriguing and dynamic history, as well as an array of spectacular beaches and nightlife for visitors of all ages to enjoy.

For more information About the Maltese Islands visit: